Kimberley Earl joined the Linear Industrial & Engineering team in February 2023 and has hit the ground running in her new role.

Here we learn a bit more about her and her role.

Tell us a bit about yourself

I live in Chesterfield with my partner and my 5 year old, along with the fourpaws (a Springer and a Bengal). I have a background in Sales and Recruitment and way back I completed both my Level 2 and 3 in Childcare as well as taking my mental health courses and Medication Management courses. I did this due to working in a Mental Health facility at the young age of just 18 (an eye-opening position to say the least).
I enjoy booking random weekends away and finding cosy little restaurants.

What did you do prior to joining Linear?

Before Linear I gained around four years' experience in Recruitment within the Construction Industry. I ran a professional White Collar desk for the year running up to joining Linear, again on the Construction desks. My life before Recruitment was within Sales where I moved quickly up to management of the Sales Teams as well as the company’s fleet of delivery drivers.

What will your role at Linear Industrial & Engineering involve?

Ar Linear I will be managing the Industrial and Engineering desk, with the aim to grow the business within their sector.

What are you most looking forward to achieving?

I am looking forward to growing a desk within a different industry to what I have been used to. I'm looking forward to the challenge and working with the Industrial team.

What does a typical day look like?

My typical day starts around 5am, we all know to get home life and work life to fit you need to start the day earlier! I'm a boy mum who is about to turn 5. This leaves me busy with gym, school, work, then typical home life after work. At work I am the first point of contact on the Industrial desk here at Linear. Bookings, questions, issues I'm the girl!

How do you perceive the market at the moment?

The market is something that constantly changes. There is a lot of "unknown" with everything changing but we're still very busy over here so the only way is up now we’re about to hit the new financial year.

What three words would you use to describe Linear Recruitment?

Friendly, diverse and welcoming.

What do you like to do outside of work?

Other than being a mum? I go to the gym, spend time with my family and partner and I enjoy seeing new places and visiting new areas.

What's your proudest achievement to date?

Building a career whilst being a mum. Since starting in Recruitment I've managed to work full time through this period to build the best life for my little one in a world that there's too many ‘no’s’ I aim to be able to give him the ‘yes’s’.

What are your greatest strengths?

I am hard working and loyal, I will always try and be fair and helpful in every situation, but I also have an open mind on the fact that sometimes things aren’t what they seem.

What motivates you?

My motivation is success, and to ensure both candidates and clients are happy.

What’s the next best goal you’d like to achieve?

I want to (finally!) finish my CertRP to be able to hang my assignment writing pens up.

If you were on a desert island and you could only take three items, what would they be?

String, a lighter (because I have no clue how to set fires!) and the dog to keep me company and to catch fish.